Television

TV Roundup: Week of 3/25 to 3/31

This round up is a quick look back at this past week in TV. We pull no punches and Matthew, Mark and Omarey will give you their funny, angry, sometimes disappointed but always succinct thoughts on the shows they watch. SPOILER ALERT- Please only read things about shows you have already watched to ensure you don’t ruin your experience. Here’s a look at our thoughts about the week of 3/25 – 3/31

Once Upon A Time


Omarey:
-I didn’t know the Mad Hatter had a backstory…It is also neat that someone else believes in the curse, do others?

House of Lies


Matthew:
I am actually glad I stuck with this show now. Not great, but it has improved quite a bit and I enjoy it now. Seeing Skip taking a crap in Marty’s briefcase was quite the shocking sight this week

Omarey: That move pulled by Galweather was unbelievable. Wow. Marty is in a really bad way. Interested to see how it is resolved.

Alcatraz


Omarey:
I am so happy that this is over. The Steve McQueen ‘Bullitt’ car chase was kinda cool. The mystery just does not hold my attention at all.

Happy Endings


Matthew:
This episode was so excellent I don’t know what to mention. Alex as a lesbian and her thing for John Krasinski? Young Penny? The pesky landlord? Triscuit? Max almost killing Dave? And that’s just a small sampling of this one. (Editor’s Pick Favorite Episode of the Week: Matthew)
Omarey: “Feel my diamond infused hands.” –Alex “Tell it to your mother!”-Penny. Alex’s John Krasinski crush. I loved the escalating lies it was hilarious.  Brad being so into the baby clothes was hilarious. (Editor’s Pick Favorite Episode of the Week: Omarey)

30 Rock


Matthew:
Another strong episode in 30 Rock’s best season in years. I especially liked… Cerie.
Omarey:
The Shower Principle. Cerie’s band! Hahaha “Do I finally understand vertical Integration?” – Liz Lemon

Community


Matthew:
Best episode since it returned. Britta’s plotline with the Dudemeister was great as was John Goodman and the fight that broke out over the pillow/blanket fort cracked me up.
Omarey: Hilarious episode. Everyone was on their game. “Put it in a letter Jane Austen.”-Annie. Subway being abducted was hilarious. This is the episode I have been waiting for since it returned.

Touch


Omarey: Another really awesome episode. I really liked the guy that had similar skills/mind as Jake and his story.

Big Bang Theory


Matthew:
There were certainly some laughs this episode. Leonard Nimoy playing the part of a talking action figure had its moments and Penny comparing the toys to her virginity was funny, but this episode just didn’t do a lot for me. Also I was surprised Sheldon didn’t just try and fix the toy.

Person of Interest


Omarey:
I really like the premise and structure of this episode. It dealt with identity theft and it was neat to see them unravel the mystery of who’s identity was stolen. I really wish Lionel could just be a good guy, he clearing likes being a hero.

Awake


Matthew:
I am glad they made a big deal about Britten’s hunches even if the FBI agent was kind of annoying. Both the move and the killer should have some interesting implications going forward.
Omarey:
 I really enjoyed the addition of the serial killer who knows about Britten. I would be interested to see what would happen if he did move to Oregon.

Fringe


Matthew:
This episode’s new take on Season 1’s “The Transformation” was fantastic. And Walter was especially funny this episode with Peter’s Birthday gifts making for some laughs throughout.
Omarey:
The callbacks were great and Walter was so hilarious. I felt so badly for Lincoln but “Hey, he’s a good guy!”

Join in by leaving your thoughts on the shows you watched in the comments. Check back next week to read our thoughts from this week in TV.

Leave a Reply

