Television

TV Roundup: Week of 4/1 to 4/7

This round up is a quick look back at this past week in TV. We pull no punches and Matthew, Mark and Omarey will give you their funny, angry, sometimes disappointed but always succinct thoughts on the shows they watch. SPOILER ALERT- Please only read things about shows you have already watched to ensure you don’t ruin your experience. Here’s a look at our thoughts about the week of 4/1 – 4/7

Once Upon A Time


Omarey:
Regina’s mother is pretty awful.  I see where Regina gets it from. This show is SO good.  I can understand why Regina hates Snow but she needs to get over it. The casting for young Snow was amazing! Amazing cliffhanger. I don’t know how long they can sustain the storytelling but I hope it is a LONG LONG time.

Game of Thrones

Omarey: Joffrey is the worst person ever. Jon Snow is amazing. Stannis Baratheon or Robb Stark are currently my favorite possibilities for the throne.

The Killing

Matthew: I found this episode to be surprisingly good though my expectations were really low going in. Very happy that Holder didn’t turn out to be a bad guy and he was quite fantastic this episode.
Omarey:
Belko was absolutely deranged. So crazy. Jamie was so distraught and pretty crazy. Holder is still awesome!

House of Lies


Matthew:
Just totally meh on this finale. Didn’t like it, didn’t hate it. It was just sort of there. The show was good in the back end of the season though, so I am glad I stuck with it and will tune in for Season 2.
Omarey:
The opening scene fourth wall scene were Marty was shooting people was awesome. It ended better than I thought.

Happy Endings


Matthew: 
Never really cared for the Dave/Penny angle which they only hint at and don’t actually go in that direction, instead going in the correct Dave/Alex direction. But otherwise this was a great finish to my favorite season for a comedy in years.
Omarey: Penny’s new man via Skype was great. I hope that every season ends with a wedding. I hope Brad isn’t unemployed for long.

30 Rock


Matthew:
The standout line for me was Jack’s about being six feet under in a subterranean paradise built to escape the poor, but I loved some of Kenneth’s lines and the return of Dr. Spaceman who was hilarious as always.
Omarey:
The show has been on a heck of a roll. The Dr. Spaceman stuff is always great.

Community


Matthew:
I think I preferred last week’s, but this one was good and had its share of great moments. My favorite was seeing Pierce as a giant pillow monster or whatever you want to call it.
Omarey: Great episode. I really liked the civil war documentary style and the joke about the narrator and his stint on the Cape. Good job.

Scandal


Omarey:
I really liked the premiere and the cast is superb. I think the premise is intriguing and that there is a lot of cool stuff they can do. I’m definitely in.

Touch


Omarey: I liked this episode and the amp part with the soldiers was a good connection. It is always good to see Titus Welliver again. I will appreciate seeing him a lot more in the future.

Big Bang Theory


Matthew: 
Some of the stuff they made Sheldon do was kind of funny, but I think this episode could have used the girls around more. My favorite scene was probably Penny’s exchange with Sheldon about whether he was condescending.

Person of Interest


Omarey:
I loved this episode and it is great that Carter is back working with our boys that’s the way it should be. Fusco is one of my favorite underdog heros.

Awake


Matthew:
One of the show’s best episodes. The penguin was hilarious. I loved the way they had Britten “fall asleep” and go to the other reality in an unorthodox fashion. And the final twist was really good.(Editor’s Pick Favorite Episode of the Week: Matthew)
Omarey:
This episode was great. I love penguins, they were a neat touch. This is what this show should be.

Fringe


Matthew:
Great episode and I loved spending some time Over There again, but I am so bummed out over Red Lincoln dying. I’m still in mourning over here. I will miss that guy.
Omarey:
This episode was great. I hated seeing Alt-Lincoln die, I will miss him. (Editor’s Pick Favorite Episode of the Week: Omarey)

Join in by leaving your thoughts on the shows you watched in the comments. Check back next week to read our thoughts from this week in TV.

Leave a Reply

