Television

TV Roundup: Week of 4/15 to 4/21

This round up is a quick look back at this past week in TV. We pull no punches and Matthew, Mark and Omarey will give you their funny, angry, sometimes disappointed but always succinct thoughts on the shows they watch. SPOILER ALERT- Please only read things about shows you have already watched to ensure you don’t ruin your experience. Here’s a look at our thoughts about the week of 4/15 – 4/21

Game of Thrones

Omarey: Jon Snow continues to impress and Joffrey continues to be a tool.

The Killing

Matthew: Just a completely mediocre episode. I know The Killing can be better than this which adds to the frustration of the show.
Omarey:
I wish this episode and this show were better…Man that stakeout scene was one of the most boring things I have ever seen…

How I Met Your Mother


Matthew: About what I expect from HIMYM these days, but I did find the title cards for all the legendary nights Barney was planning to be hilarious.
Omarey:
The title cards were hilarious. The storylines were pretty good.

Modern Family


Matthew: Still not up to the level it was running at before the break, but I really enjoyed the storyline with Phil and Alex which had a really sweet ending.
Omarey:
A surprisingly meh episode except for the Alex/Phil payoff at the end and the final conversation from Jay and Mitch’s dad.

Revenge


Matthew:
This was a solid return for the show. The Victoria/artist storyline seemed to come out of nowhere and was a bit odd, but otherwise I liked this episode. It was fun to see Emily kick some ass in a great wig too.

30 Rock


Matthew:
Another good episode of 30 Rock. The Stacy Keach commercials stole the show for me. Not really looking forward to more of Paul though. I enjoyed Jenna’s storyline more this season without him around.
Omarey:
Another solid episode, the Stacy Keach commercials were clearly the best parts.

Community


Matthew:
Sometimes this show is just a miss for me and this was one of those.
Omarey: So bored by this episode. Did not feel it at all.

Scandal


Omarey:
Wow! What an episode. What is going on with the Chief of  Staff? He is playing some kind of crazy game.

Touch


Omarey: It was so sad that the guy had to die but at least he did something special with his life before he did. I want to know what happened with Dr. Teller.

Awake


Matthew:
The procedural elements for this week were rather forgettable, but the ending was nice. I liked that the tease at the beginning turned out to be a nice moment with his wife instead of being involved with the case.
Omarey:
This show is solid. I really love the family stuff…sometimes the cases can be a little boring.

Fringe


Matthew:
This episode was fantastic and a whole lot of fun. I didn’t expect it to be the jumping off point for a new storyline, but it represented an exciting new possible direction for the show after we wrap the current plotline. Loved Etta too. Would have liked Olivia to be in it though. (Editor’s Pick Favorite Episode of the Week: Matthew)
Omarey: I loved this episode! Not as much as the The Day We Died but still awesome. I loved Simon (Henry Ian Cusick) and Henrietta. I hope to see a fifth season just like this!  (Editor’s Pick Favorite Episode of the Week: Omarey)

Join in by leaving your thoughts on the shows you watched in the comments. Check back next week to read our thoughts from this week in TV.

One thought on “TV Roundup: Week of 4/15 to 4/21

  1. I can see why you guys didn’t like it, but I loved this week’s Community. Then again, any episode where Troy cries is a win by me.

Leave a Reply

