Music

New Music Monday

There was a lot of new music out today so I figured I would bundle it all together here to let you know about it. Enjoy.

Today, rumors that I had been highly anticipated were confirmed. One of my all time favorite bands returned from hiatus. I am a huge Fall Out Boy since the first time I spun Take This To Your Grave. It is awesome to have not only a new single, but also an album title and release date and tour dates for a US Tour. Enjoy their new song, “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light ‘Em Up)”:

This song is a bit poppier than some might be into but it follows in the footsteps of their last album, Folie a Deux. I am excited by what the rest of the album will be like. It was produced by Butch Walker of Marvelous 3 fame so I expect it to be awesome!

One of my other favorite bands put out a new tune as well. It is the first single from their new album, Renancer.

It’s in Spanish. This tune is classic Senses Fail, heavy yet melodic. Really excited about this release.

Relient K – That’s My Jam. This tune is a b-side from their forthcoming new album. It is really poppy.

Lots of cool 90s band references including my girl, Jewel. But where’s the Third Eye Blind reference? -1 for that otherwise its a super fun tune.

Leave a Reply

