Television

TV Roundup: Week of 2/3 to 2/9

This round up is a quick look back at this past week in TV. We pull no punches and Matthew and Omarey will give you their funny, angry, sometimes disappointed but always succinct thoughts on the shows they watch. SPOILER ALERT- Please only read things about shows you have already watched to ensure you don’t ruin your experience. Here’s a look at our thoughts about the week of 2/3 – 2/9

The Following

The Following 3

Matthew: I’m not sure those flashbacks were doing Ryan any favors. I thought we were going to have two dudes kissing in a couple of flashbacks there for a minute! Joking aside, still loving this show. I’m placing my bets on Agent Weston being a follower. One of the FBI team must be in on it I think.
Omarey: I have really been enjoying this show. It was a shame to see go I liked him on here. The flashbacks have been great on here especially the one with Ryan and Joe at the college.

How I Met Your Mother

HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER

Matthew: Just another forgettable HIMYM episode. The Dave Coulier stuff was funny at least.
Omarey: I thought this episode was super silly and didn’t really enjoy the Robin Sparkles stuff except for the cameos, namely Dave Coulier’s

Arrow

Matthew: Loved the scene where he took out all the guards outside the mansion and that the villain had anticipated this but knew he’d be out of arrows! This show is quite fun.
Omarey:
I like Diggle trying to find out Moira Queen’s secrets and the confrontation between the Arrow and Mrs. Queen at the end was awesome!

Modern Family


Matthew: The bit with “Cats in the Cradle” was good for a laugh and I liked how Phil played better when Jay was tougher on him. Otherwise this was kind of meh to me.

Suburgatory

Matthew: I wouldn’t have imagined them turning Tessa and Ryan into such a sweet couple, but it totally works. Glad Dalia is back to being a big part of the show again after a couple weeks off a bit ago.

The Americans

FX_The Americans

Matthew: I think the family stuff is what I am going to ultimately enjoy from this show. The dynamic there due to the parents jobs/background is very entertaining. Kind of neat to see both sides of the war pulling off big moves unbeknownst to each other this week.
Omarey:
 Great episode. That was a crazy mess trying to execute that plan. I am glad everything worked out though. I love their homelife dynamic it is neat to see them interact as a normally family and raises the stakes of what they do.

Nashville

Nashville

Omarey: I was heartbroken at times for both Juliet and Deacon but they will both have their day. The amount of betrayals in this episode was laughable. Teddy and Avery remain awful.

The Vampire Diaries


Matthew: I mean how ridiculous is it that Shane got his information from a vision of his wife he got in a magical cave that houses some kind of crazy witch dude that can bring back the dead. No chance he is manipulating you right Shane? I did enjoy this one though. I am ready for Silas to be unleashed and for this thing to kick into high gear. Wish it would have happened this week. (Episode of the Week)

Community

community

Matthew: This show is picking back up right where it left off… swimming in mediocrity! Am I right guys? This one did little for me. The cartoon was an instance of them going a step too far I thought.
Omarey: Good to have it back I guess. Solid ep with a few laughs but there were definitely times where it felt like they were trying too hard.

Parks and Recreation

parksandrec(1)

Matthew: The mention of a demon baby was one of those jokes that was funny for factors that had nothing to do with the show. I know Omarey enjoyed that line too! Solid episode.
Omarey: Not one of my favorite eps but it had some solid laughs. You gotta love Leslie and Ben’s relationship. They are so cute together.

Person of Interest

Person-of-Interest-Poster

Omarey: I was not a huge fan of the POI this week. It was a good episode though. The scene with Carter and Fusco was great although Carter was acting a little holier than thou…and the flashbacks were amazing. Nathan gets better and better.

Scandal

scandal-cast

Omarey: Awesome episode this week. The flashbacks were great although the results were not. Verna is totally believable as the culprit I just can’t believe she admitted it. I also can’t believe either of the things Fitz did. (Episode of the Week)

Suits

suits


Omarey: 
Daniel Hardman is the worst. I can’t wait until its Pearson Spector. I did enjoy all of the scheming and threatening and behind the scenes manuvering it should make for a really explosive end of the year.

Join in by leaving your thoughts on the shows you watched in the comments. Check back next week to read our thoughts from this week in TV.

2 thoughts on “TV Roundup: Week of 2/3 to 2/9

  1. Bah, Community left off with three amazing episodes, did not pick up from there. The premiere was mediocre, but there are some signs that they can pull something good together. I loved the cartoon though since I grew up watching Muppet Babies and it was a great satire, especially with Pierce as Beaker. I hope they can get everything together since there’s so many amazing possibilities by having Dean Pelton live next to Jeff.

    • Well obviously I was just joking (how would you of all people not know I was joking?). I figured the “Am I right guys” thing would make it pretty obvious. I liked the end of last season. Particularly the video game one (though I felt the one had too much Chang… the Heist one I think, but I just don’t care for Chang). Honestly though last season had quite a few episodes like this premiere as far as quality goes. I’m sure they’ll still have some great ones this season.

Leave a Reply

